The 61st International Conference on

Electron, Ion, and Photon Beam Technology and Nanofabrication

WHEN May 30 - June 2, 2017
WHERE Orlando, FL Disney's Coronado Springs Resort


The EIPBN Conference is dedicated to lithographic patterning science, nanomanufacturing process technology, and the applications these methods enable. For 60 years, and 61 meetings the conference has brought together engineers and scientists from industries and universities from all over the world to report on and discuss recent progress and future trends.

EIPBN Registration

Online registration for EIPBN 2017 is now available. Click here to register.

On-site Registration Fee Schedule

Attendees On-Site Registration
Full Conference w/ Proceeding and Banquet 885
Full Conference w/ Proceeding (No Banquet) 800
Student with Banquet 460
Student (No Banquet) 375
Additional Banquet Ticket 100
Additional Welcome Reception Ticket 60
Additional Proceedings 80
Cancellation Fee  
Retiree – Full Conference w/ Proceedings and Banquet 885
Retiree – Full Conference w/ Proceedings (No Banquet) 800
Short Course – With Conference registration 50
Short Course Only 100

2017 Programs

View Program Overview
2017 EIPBN overview
View Technical Program
2017 Technical Program

Download Abstracts

A zip file is available for downloading all the abstracts.

Go to: and click on the "2017 Download Only"

Short Courses

Enroll during the Registration Process

State-of-the Art Nanofabrication – Fundamentals and Advanced Applications

Tuesday, May 30th from 8:30 am to 3:30pm with a break for lunch.

EIPBN will offer a short course this year on State-of-the Art Nanofabrication – Fundamentals and Advanced Applications. This course is intended to bring researchers new to the field of nanofabrication up to speed on the fundamentals of techniques such as thin film deposition and etching, lithography and characterization. A detailed discussion of advanced applications of complex nanofabrication will also be presented.

Short Courses Chairs: Dr Aaron Stein BNL and Dr Erika Penzo LBNL

Short Courses Instructors
Philip Rack, University of Tennessee (Beam induced Techniques)
Adam Schwartzberg, LBNL (Atomic Layer Processes) Wei Wu, USC (Nanoimprint Lithography)
Shalom Wind, Columbia University (Nanofabrication for Biology and Nano-medicine)
Greg Doerk, BNL (Directed Self-assembly)

Best Poster Awards

During the poster session that includes invited and contributed papers will be displayed. A series of “Best Poster Awards” will be judged and awarded: “Best Poster”, “Best Invited Poster”and “Best Student Presentation.”

Poster Session and Award Chair: Dr Shida Tan Intel

Best EIPBN 2017 Start-up Award

Enroll during the Abstract Submission Process A special “Start-up Showcase” session will allow start-up companies the chance to display in a poster or short oral talk their activities. A “Best EIPBN 2017 Start-up Award” will be judged and awarded.

Start-up@EIPBN Chair: Dr Stefano Cabrini LBNL

WIN: Women In Nanofabrication

A session dedicate to the role of Women in the nanofabrication field

Chair: Dr Shida Tan Intel

Micrograph Contest 2016

Attention attendees! Pick the 3-Beamers Choice Award. Preview the entries by clicking here.

Click here for more information on the Micrograph Contest and how to submit your own image.

Sponsors & Endorsements for 2017

Exhibit or Sponsor

Contact Us